# Dexto

Official pricing: https://www.dexto.ai/docs/models/  
Category: agent-sandbox · Isolation: not published

## Pricing regimes (raw)

- **Native product; see regime notes** (resource) [alt]

## Features

Yes: pause/resume, persistent disk, ≥24 h sessions, browser, desktop GUI, BYOC, scheduled runs (cron), spend limits, MCP server, hosted agent API (their own agent)

No: snapshots, memory snapshots, fork/clone, volumes, idle auto-stop, start from your own snapshot, your own Docker/OCI image, Docker inside, nested virtualization, computer-use API, browser + desktop control, anti-bot stealth, CAPTCHA solving, preinstalled agents, SSH, public IPv4, HTTPS preview URLs, egress allowlist, static egress IP, self-hosting, open source, GPU, Windows, macOS, HTTP method/path egress rules, wake on request, live resize, live fork (no pause), memory fork, automatic snapshots, snapshots on demand, agent harness API, inbound access rules, secret proxy, secret proxy for any API, extra volumes, shared volumes

Unknown: everything else. Evidence (source + quote) per feature: https://battleships.dev/data/providers/dexto.json → feature_evidence

## Caveats

- Rendered pricing links through /docs/pricing to Services billing: Sandbox managed compute $0.414/hour while running. CPU/RAM allocation not specified, so not normalized to 4/8.
- Public API permits one primary Linux sandbox per user; repeated create returns the same resource. Pause stops active compute charges while retaining workspace; visual desktop is not a separate public API resource.
- Free $5 one-time; Pro displayed $25 is top-up credit, not a monthly fee. Credits also fund tokens/media/connections; dedicated GPU/model services available on request.
- Null values mean unknown, not free/unlimited. No model-token cost, tax or unverified ancillary charge included.
- Native browser/device/task/credit prices with unknown CPU/RAM are deliberately non-priceable. Check regime before interpreting any partial resource estimate.
- Credits are prepaid and non-refundable. The Pro top-up is $25 by default, adjustable from $5 to $500. No expiry is stated on the public pages.

## How this provider charges


YC: Winter 2025; directory status **Active**. Research scope: public-product-researched. Source: https://www.ycombinator.com/companies/dexto

Persistent cloud computer / sandbox API

## Regime table

| Regime | When it applies | How billed | Numbers | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Native product; see regime notes | Incomplete or non-resource economics: rates remain null, never interpreted as free. | resource; CPU alloc, memory alloc | Unknown or native-unit billing; see facts below | https://www.dexto.ai/docs/models/ |
| Prepaid usage | Plan limits apply | Monthly fee; credits only as stated | fee=0; included usage=$0; concurrent=1; max session h=None | https://www.dexto.ai/docs/models/ |
| Enterprise | Plan limits apply | Monthly fee; credits only as stated | fee=None; included usage=$None; concurrent=None; max session h=None | https://www.dexto.ai/docs/models/ |
| Retained disk / GiB-month | Lifecycle/scope must be checked | Native add-on | unverified, not $0 | https://www.dexto.ai/docs/models/ |
| Snapshots / GiB-month | Lifecycle/scope must be checked | Native add-on | unverified, not $0 | https://www.dexto.ai/docs/models/ |
| Egress / GiB | Lifecycle/scope must be checked | Native add-on | unverified, not $0 | https://www.dexto.ai/docs/models/ |
| IPv4 / month | Lifecycle/scope must be checked | Native add-on | unverified, not $0 | https://www.dexto.ai/docs/models/ |

## Verified billing facts and gotchas

1. Rendered pricing links through /docs/pricing to Services billing: Sandbox managed compute $0.414/hour while running. CPU/RAM allocation not specified, so not normalized to 4/8.
2. Public API permits one primary Linux sandbox per user; repeated create returns the same resource. Pause stops active compute charges while retaining workspace; visual desktop is not a separate public API resource.
3. Free $5 one-time; Pro displayed $25 is top-up credit, not a monthly fee. Credits also fund tokens/media/connections; dedicated GPU/model services available on request.

Native pricing (not coerced into incompatible engine units):
```json
{
  "running_sandbox_hour_usd": 0.414
}
```

## Worked example

Requested: 4 vCPU/8 GiB, 50 simultaneous × 8 h/day × 22 days = **8,800 instance-hours**, 30% CPU; 50 GiB snapshots and 100 GiB egress. A month is 730 hours only when explicitly used in rate conversion.

8,800 native sandbox-hours ×$0.414=$3,643.20 before storage/network/models, but a user gets only one primary sandbox, so 50 concurrent is NOT supported by the documented self-serve API. Hardware shape and enterprise fleet terms unknown.

## Sources and coverage

- https://www.ycombinator.com/companies/dexto
- https://www.dexto.ai/docs/models/
- https://www.dexto.ai/docs/platform/api/sandboxes/
- https://www.dexto.ai/pricing/
- https://www.dexto.ai/docs/
- https://www.dexto.ai/llms.txt

Page captures and documentation indexes/bundles are in `raw/`; provider JSON lists the evidence paths. HN query results were captured separately as `<id>--hn.txt`; they are discovery leads, not current tariff authority. Downloaded docs do not imply every feature was verified; unsupported assertions remain null.
