# BrowserAct

Official pricing: https://www.browseract.com/pricing  
Category: browser · Isolation: not published

## Pricing regimes (raw)

- **Cloud Bot managed browser** (sizes): Cloud Bot managed browser ? vCPU/? GiB $null/h

## Features

Yes: pause/resume, persistent disk, idle auto-stop, ≥24 h sessions, browser, computer-use API, browser automation API, browser + desktop control, anti-bot stealth, CAPTCHA solving, residential IPs, open internet, static egress IP, Python, MCP server, hosted agent API (their own agent)

No: snapshots, memory snapshots, fork/clone, volumes, start from your own snapshot, your own Docker/OCI image, Docker inside, nested virtualization, desktop GUI, preinstalled agents, SSH, public IPv4, HTTPS preview URLs, egress allowlist, self-hosting, BYOC, open source, GPU, arm64, Windows, macOS, Node.js, HTTP method/path egress rules, wake on request, live resize, live fork (no pause), memory fork, automatic snapshots, snapshots on demand, agent harness API, inbound access rules, firewall inside (nftables), secret proxy, secret proxy for any API, extra volumes, shared volumes

Unknown: everything else. Evidence (source + quote) per feature: https://battleships.dev/data/providers/browseract.json → feature_evidence

## Caveats

- Storage, snapshot GiB-month and public IPv4 prices are not published in the reviewed sources; null is not free.
- No guaranteed vCPU allocation published; browser-hour is not a verified 4-vCPU/8-GiB VM equivalent. The sizes card keeps unknown hardware null; do not coerce it to zero or auto-rank against resource-guaranteed VMs.
- Browser RAM is not published unless a specific mode overrides it.
- All paid monthly displayed prices are discounted versus crossed-out values: label as promotional, not unconditional permanent list price. Annual switch captured in Chrome.
- Local browser fees do not buy a hosted computer. Cloud runtime and built-in dynamic proxy are free for a limited time only, while task credits remain billable.
- Agent build/run figures are estimates and percentages, not exact fixed step tariffs. Static proxy price varies by location and tier, not disclosed.
- No overage and no pay-as-you-go: when credits hit zero, tasks pause ('The current automation step will finish before execution pauses. Proxy connections pause when the Credit balance reaches zero.'). The only top-up is Credit Packs, which are for subscribers only (not the Free plan), expire at the next monthly reset, are non-refundable, and have no public price.
- CONFLICT between official pages on the Workflow step price: pricing page and www llms.txt say 3 credits per executed step ('starting from approximately $0.0019 per step'); docs billing-credits says '1 executed step = 5 credits' (Loop = loop count x 5, Loop List = item count x 5, Scroll to element = scroll count x 5). The pricing page is treated as current; the docs value is 67% higher.
- Monthly credits never roll over (they reset on the monthly anniversary at 00:00 UTC, also on annual plans). Subscriptions and credit packs are non-refundable. Annual = 20% off, with credits still allotted monthly. Monthly-to-annual switching requires cancelling and re-buying from the next cycle. An immediate upgrade charges the price difference and adds the credit difference (only if >48 h remain in the cycle).
- No team seats: accounts are single-user ('do not include teammate invitations, member roles, or shared workspaces').

## How this provider charges


As of 2026-09-28. USD unless explicitly stated; public list prices unless a row is marked promotion, historical, or quote-only.

## Regime table

| Regime | When it applies | How billed | Numbers / terms | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Workflow Bot | Cloud deterministic workflow | Executed steps | 3 credits per executed step | https://www.browseract.com/pricing |
| Agent Bot | Build then reuse | Estimated credits | Simple: build 300–500, run 10–20; complex: build 800–1,500, run 20–30 | https://www.browseract.com/pricing |
| Cloud runtime and dynamic proxy | Limited-time promotion | Temporarily included | No permanent zero-dollar hourly promise | https://www.browseract.com/pricing |
| Local CLI | Own machine | Local runtime free | Fingerprint browser 100 credits each; dynamic residential proxy 5,000 credits/GB; static proxy price depends on location/tier | https://www.browseract.com/pricing |
| Trial | New paid subscriber | Seven days | Basic 1,000; Essential 1,500; Advanced 2,000 trial credits | https://www.browseract.com/pricing |
| Free | Account plan | Monthly fee / commitment | $0; concurrency 2; 200 signup credits; 2 agent builds; 5 local browsers. | https://www.browseract.com/pricing |
| Basic monthly displayed promo | Account plan | Monthly fee / commitment | $16; concurrency 10; 10 k monthly credits; crossed-out 20 list; up to 5 static proxies, 10 local browsers. | https://www.browseract.com/pricing |
| Essential monthly displayed promo | Account plan | Monthly fee / commitment | $70; concurrency 20; 50 k credits; crossed-out 100; up to 25 static proxies, 50 local browsers. | https://www.browseract.com/pricing |
| Advanced monthly displayed promo | Account plan | Monthly fee / commitment | $120; concurrency 40; 100 k credits; crossed-out 200; up to 50 static proxies, 100 local browsers. | https://www.browseract.com/pricing |
| Basic annual | Account plan | Monthly fee / commitment | $13; concurrency 10; $156/year; 10 k monthly credits. | https://www.browseract.com/pricing |
| Essential annual | Account plan | Monthly fee / commitment | $56; concurrency 20; $672/year; 50 k monthly credits. | https://www.browseract.com/pricing |
| Advanced annual | Account plan | Monthly fee / commitment | $96; concurrency 40; $1152/year; 100 k monthly credits. | https://www.browseract.com/pricing |
| Custom | Account plan | Monthly fee / commitment | Quote / unknown; concurrency unpublished/custom; Custom managed-browser usage/concurrency. | https://www.browseract.com/pricing |

## Gotchas

- All paid monthly displayed prices are discounted versus crossed-out values: label as promotional, not unconditional permanent list price. Annual switch captured in Chrome.

- Local browser fees do not buy a hosted computer. Cloud runtime and built-in dynamic proxy are free for a limited time only, while task credits remain billable.

- Agent build/run figures are estimates and percentages, not exact fixed step tariffs. Static proxy price varies by location and tier, not disclosed.

- Storage, snapshot GiB-month and public IPv4 prices are not published in the reviewed sources; null is not free.

- No guaranteed vCPU allocation published; browser-hour is not a verified 4-vCPU/8-GiB VM equivalent. The sizes card keeps unknown hardware null; do not coerce it to zero or auto-rank against resource-guaranteed VMs.

- Browser RAM is not published unless a specific mode overrides it.

## Browser and desktop dimensions

```json
{
  "hour_usd": null,
  "included_hours": null,
  "proxy_residential_gb_usd": null,
  "proxy_datacenter_gb_usd": null,
  "captcha_solve_usd": null,
  "stealth_surcharge_usd": null,
  "recording_storage_gib_month_usd": null,
  "recording_retention": null,
  "persistent_profiles": true,
  "resolution": null,
  "gpu_desktops": null,
  "os_options": [],
  "browsers": [
    "Cloud fingerprint browser",
    "Local fingerprint browser"
  ],
  "proxy_residential_credits_per_gb": 5000
}
```

## Worked example

Requested: 4 vCPU / 8 GiB; 50 concurrent × 8 hours/day × 22 days = **8,800 runtime hours**, 1,100 eight-hour starts if recreated daily; 30% CPU; 50 GiB-month snapshots; 100 GiB egress.

Fifty concurrent tasks exceed Advanced (40), requiring **Custom pricing**. Deterministic workflows consume three credits per executed step; agent builds and runs have estimated credit costs. Neither 8,800 hours nor 30% CPU specifies a step count. Post-promotion runtime/proxy prices and resource equivalence are unknown.

## Sources

- https://www.browseract.com/pricing

- https://docs.browseract.com/llms.txt
