# Amika

Official pricing: https://www.amika.dev/pricing  
Category: agent-sandbox · Isolation: vm

## Pricing regimes (raw)

- **On-demand** (resource): $0.1008/vCPU-h, $0.0324/GiB-h

## Features

Yes: snapshots, fork/clone, pause/resume, persistent disk, volumes, idle auto-stop, ≥24 h sessions, custom image (Docker or snapshot), start from your own snapshot, full VM (own kernel), Docker inside, preinstalled agents, SSH, HTTPS preview URLs, egress allowlist, self-hosting, BYOC, open source, SSO, GPU, Python, Node.js, audit logs, automatic snapshots, snapshots on demand, agent harness API, gVisor or VM (no shared kernel), inbound access rules, firewall inside (nftables), extra volumes, shared volumes

No: memory snapshots, your own Docker/OCI image, nested virtualization, browser, desktop GUI, computer-use API, browser + desktop control, anti-bot stealth, CAPTCHA solving, residential IPs, public IPv4, static egress IP, SOC 2, HIPAA, arm64, Windows, macOS, HTTP method/path egress rules, wake on request, live resize, live fork (no pause), memory fork, EU data residency, MCP server, hosted agent API (their own agent), secret proxy, secret proxy for any API

Unknown: everything else. Evidence (source + quote) per feature: https://battleships.dev/data/providers/amika.json → feature_evidence

## Caveats

- BYO LLM keys; no token markup. Allocated-vs-utilized CPU wording not specified: conservatively model allocated.
- Storage table conflicts by 10x: $0.00216/GiB-h vs $0.00000006/GiB-s (= $0.000216/h) (re-checked 2026-09-28, still inconsistent). Card uses the higher per-hour figure ($1.5768/GiB-month).
- Per-user plan credits apply CPU/RAM/storage; Developer $30/user includes $15, Team $100/user includes $50. Concurrency Developer 10/user, Team advertised unlimited.
- Null values mean unknown, not free/unlimited. No model-token cost, tax or unverified ancillary charge included.
- Native browser/device/task/credit prices with unknown CPU/RAM are deliberately non-priceable. Check regime before interpreting any partial resource estimate.
- Storage $0.00216/GiB-h (= $1.5768/GiB-month) per amika.dev/pricing; whether stopped sandboxes keep paying storage is unstated.
- Docs 2026-09-28: SSH into a rig documented (guides/ssh-and-connect); presets (coder, coder-plus-docker) list dev tooling and Docker but no desktop/VNC or browser. Snapshots are reusable base images; their storage price and egress price are not published (null).
- Hosted rigs run on third-party sandbox providers chosen per rig: API `provider` possible values "daytona", "e2b", "freestyle", "vercel"; size 'defaults to that provider's medium tier'. Isolation therefore depends on the provider (Daytona containers/VMs, E2B/Vercel Firecracker), and the card's single 'vm' isolation and single rate are an abstraction; per-size vCPU/RAM specs (xs/m/l/xl = a0.*, a1.*) are not published (dashboard tooltip only).
- Plan-gated features: custom container images and snapshots require Developer+; warmed sandboxes, custom network/access rules, MCP libraries, agentic CI require Team; BYOC/BYO sandboxes, GPUs, SSO, audit logs, SLA require Enterprise. Free plan is single-member orgs only, 2 concurrent, 25 stored sessions.
- Terms: monthly subscription, auto-charged monthly; 'Limitations are per plan tier, with overage allotments'; price changes need 30 days notice.

## How this provider charges


YC: Fall 2025; directory status **Active**. Research scope: public-product-researched. Source: https://www.ycombinator.com/companies/amika

Infra to build your own software factory

## Regime table

| Regime | When it applies | How billed | Numbers | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| On-demand | Public listed mode | resource; CPU alloc, memory alloc | $0.1008/vCPU-h + $0.0324/GiB-h; multiplier 1 | https://www.amika.dev/pricing |
| Free | Plan limits apply | Monthly fee; credits only as stated | fee=0; included usage=$5; concurrent=2; max session h=None | https://www.amika.dev/pricing |
| Developer (one user) | Plan limits apply | Monthly fee; credits only as stated | fee=30; included usage=$15; concurrent=10; max session h=None | https://www.amika.dev/pricing |
| Team (one user) | Plan limits apply | Monthly fee; credits only as stated | fee=100; included usage=$50; concurrent=None; max session h=None | https://www.amika.dev/pricing |
| Enterprise | Plan limits apply | Monthly fee; credits only as stated | fee=None; included usage=$None; concurrent=None; max session h=None | https://www.amika.dev/pricing |
| Retained disk / GiB-month | Lifecycle/scope must be checked | Native add-on | unverified, not $0 | https://www.amika.dev/pricing |
| Snapshots / GiB-month | Lifecycle/scope must be checked | Native add-on | unverified, not $0 | https://www.amika.dev/pricing |
| Egress / GiB | Lifecycle/scope must be checked | Native add-on | unverified, not $0 | https://www.amika.dev/pricing |
| IPv4 / month | Lifecycle/scope must be checked | Native add-on | unverified, not $0 | https://www.amika.dev/pricing |

## Verified billing facts and gotchas

1. BYO LLM keys; no token markup. Allocated-vs-utilized CPU wording not specified: conservatively model allocated.
2. Storage table conflicts by 10×: $0.00216/GiB-h vs $0.00000006/GiB-s (= $0.000216/h). Keep storage rate null pending clarification.
3. Per-user plan credits apply CPU/RAM/storage; Developer $30/user includes $15, Team $100/user includes $50. Concurrency Developer 10/user, Team advertised unlimited.

## Worked example

Requested: 4 vCPU/8 GiB, 50 simultaneous × 8 h/day × 22 days = **8,800 instance-hours**, 30% CPU; 50 GiB snapshots and 100 GiB egress. A month is 730 hours only when explicitly used in rate conversion.

One Team seat meets advertised concurrency: $100+8,800×$0.6624−$50=$5,879.12 before disputed storage and unknown egress. Five Developer seats give 50 slots and $75 credits for $150 fee, costing $5,904.12 before extras. LLM spend separate.

## Sources and coverage

- https://www.ycombinator.com/companies/amika
- https://www.amika.dev/pricing
- https://docs.amika.dev
- https://www.amika.dev/

Page captures and documentation indexes/bundles are in `raw/`; provider JSON lists the evidence paths. HN query results were captured separately as `<id>--hn.txt`; they are discovery leads, not current tariff authority. Downloaded docs do not imply every feature was verified; unsupported assertions remain null.
